img
temp temp
user_icon

Yatra.com - Extra expenditure incurred.

Myself and my Son had availed the holiday tour to Sri Lanka by Yatra.com, from 20th to 24 Dec.2016 (4 nights and 5 days) costing Rs.84,000/-. Our tour did not start at the right time (6:40 am), from Bangaluru to Chennai, due fog disruption on 20th Dec 06. The flight was delayed for more than 4 hours at Bangalore airport and missed the connecting flight from Chennai to Colombo. Yatra.com did not rescheduled our flight or booked the next available flight. We were asked to book new flight, which we did on our cost of Rs.15,000/- for travelling next day. We also incurred cost of stay at Chennai and transport to an extent of Rs.2000/-. Our tour got reduced by one day i.e., three nights and four days. Our return tickets from Colombo to Chennai on 24th Dec. 2016 were also cancelled by them, which we came to know at the time of boarding. We were forced to buy our own tickets by paying Rs.16000/-. We have incurred Rs.33000/- towards air fair, Rs. 2000/- stay at Chennai and reduction in tour duration by one day. Apart from this, we have suffered lot of tension, Anxiety and hardship during the journey. We request the tour provider to compensate suitably considering all aspect in mind.

10 Dec 26, 2016 05:19 PM Travel and Vacations


No Comments

Dear Mr. Sampath, Greetings from Yatra.com! Thank you for contacting us and we regret the inconvenience caused. We would request you to kindly share the Yatra reference number and we will be happy to assist you. Best Regards, Yatra Care

Jan 02, 2017 12:00 AM

Dear Mr. Sampath, Greetings from Yatra.com! Thank you for contacting us and we regret the inconvenience caused. We would request you to kindly share the Yatra reference number and we will be happy to assist you. Best Regards, Yatra Care

Jan 19, 2017 12:00 AM

YH3071078

Jan 19, 2017 12:00 AM

Yatra Booking ref. YH3071078

Jan 19, 2017 12:00 AM

YH3071078

Jan 19, 2017 12:00 AM

Complaint not yet resolved

Jan 23, 2017 12:00 AM

My complaint not yet resolved

Jan 23, 2017 12:00 AM

Complaint not yet resolved

Jan 23, 2017 12:00 AM

YH3071078, complaint not yet resolved.

Jan 23, 2017 12:00 AM

Dear Dwajan, Greetings from Yatra.com! We have checked the details at our end and findings are, You booked SriLanka package through us from 20 Dec- 24 Dec and departure city was Bangalore. Connecting flights were boked from Bangalore-Chennai arriving at 0720 hours and Chennai-Colombo at 1100 hours. We recived your call around 0830-0930 and we were informed that flight got delayed by airline's end. As per the aviation rules, passenger needs to report at airport 3 hours prior to the departure to catch the International flight. Team requested you to contact the airline directly for the alternate else you will be treated as No show. Further, team helped you for alternate flight too and asked to pay additional amout for which you denied for the payment. Thus, we informed you to purchase the new ticket directly from the airline counter. For cancellation, team has also shared the cancellation charges and refund amount. Flight assistance was also later provided by International Flight team. Should you need any further assistance please feel free to contact us at 955 5800 800 or email us at [email protected] and we would be happy to assist you. Best Regards. Yatra Care

Feb 02, 2017 04:30 PM